Passengers Business, Careers &

DFW Board of Directors & Executive Staff

DFW Airport Board of Directors

DFW Airport Board is a semi-autonomous body charged with governing DFW International Airport. 
For DFW Airport Board Meeting information, please email the Board Secretary or call 972.973.5752,
by fax at 972.973.4601, or T.D. 1.800.RELAYTX (1.800.735.2989).

For other questions and inquiries, please visit our Contact page to call the correct department. 

DFW Board of Directors

DFW Airport's Board of Directors is composed of 12 members, 11 of whom are appointed by the city councils of the Airport's owner cities. Seven represent the City of Dallas and four represent the City of Fort Worth, in accordance with each city's ownership interest in the Airport. In order to facilitate communication between and among the Airport and its neighbors, a 12th, non-voting board position representing one of the Airport's four neighboring cities -- Irving, Grapevine, Euless and Coppell -- is filled on an annual, rotating basis. 
DFW Airport Board is the main body responsible for governing DFW International Airport. The Board may enter into contracts without the approval of its owner cities' city councils, but their approval is required for its annual budget, bond sales and other similar measures.
The Board of Directors appoints the Airport's Chief Executive Officer, who is charged with the day-to-day operations of the Airport. The Chief Executive Officer, in turn, hires a professional staff to assist in that responsibility. More information on DFW Airport's Executive Staff is available here. 
Board Members
Committee Assignments
2019 Meeting Schedule
Official Postings
Executive Staff
Public Information Act   Title VI Nondiscrimination   Privacy Policy   Terms & Conditions